ON LINE OR NOT ONLINE….

See on Scoop.itAre you a Global Citizen?

Disadvantages of Online Learning

·        Online learning cannot offer human interaction, which gives  a person opportunity to develop properly.

·        Online courses cannot cope with thousands of students that try to join discussions.

·        Online learning can be difficult, if it is meant for disciplines that involve practice.

If you are not comfortable with text format and prefer to listen to the lecture instead of reading it……?

Halina Ostańkowicz-Bazan‘s insight:

 

 

Hi,

I am thinking….

While so many people love MOOCs, I personally have some doubts????

I think I prefer human connections as I love people. Personal communication is my way, I think.

On the other hand, I have been watching as well as participating in some MOOCs, and it has been fascinating.

Nellie’s http://www.wiziq.com/course/20705-teaching-with-moodle and Jason’s ELT-T MOOC http://www.wiziq.com/course/26903-elt-techniques-vocabulary are the best examples.

Is learning/ teaching in MOOCs as effective as in a real WizIQ VC?

Finally, I have been asking – everybody and everywhere online – my most fundamental question “ONLINE OR NOT ONLINE? “.

Guess what? Nobody has told me anything about disadvantages of online education. Everyone is excited about online.

Although, when I talk to people personally, including my students, I am getting the NO answer. Majority of my f2f acquaintances, colleagues, students     and friends is for traditional settings and f2f education. Simultaneously but not surprisingly, they accept blended or flipped courses.

I am on the crossroads, puzzled, lost, with a giant question mark all over me.

What do you think, I should do before my MMVC13 presentation?

http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/1332357-mmvc13-online-or-not-online-this-is-my-question

              

One thought on “ON LINE OR NOT ONLINE….

Leave a Reply

