Catching the Christmas spirit.

Thank you.

That Rob Guy

I love analogies and probably use them too much but here’s another one. Getting the Christmas spirit is like catching a cold. But unlike the nasty cold or the flu I want to catch the Christmas spirit. Last year I didn’t catch it, work was overwhelming and was the penicillin that killed it. I started catching the Christmas spirit this year but it began to fade away after a few days. I don’t think work was killing it, not as overwhelmed as last year so what killed it and will I catch it again? Some may have to do with my doctor bills, I’m overwhelmed with those. Some may have to do with family drama which I guess one can never escape especially around the holidays. How to I catch the Christmas spirit again? I’m listening to Christmas music on SomaFM as I’m typing this hoping it will help infect me.

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

